top of page
  • veraquentrelle

Booktube

If you're a detail-oriented person who wants to know more than just short reviews, then youtube is the best place for one's book recommendation. With a quirky and funny attitude, booktubers give you a detailed review of the book you want to read AND keep you entertained. I can assure you, it won't be a boring monologue.


One of the reasons I suggest following a booktube because the enthusiasm and passionate talk shared by the booktubers is so infectious, you won't get demotivated to read a book AT ALL. So here I am with the booktubers I love and think who is cool and perfect for new readers.



Twenty-something Jack is an English major who is living in London. From books read by Taylor Swift to books read by Lisa Simpsons, Jack brings us the quirkiest book content to keep the audience engaged, read books and entertained with his daily shenanigans. His reviews are pretty much accurate (according to my taste) and fun.


Plus he's cute to watch.



If you want honest and funny comments about books? Look nowhere except Paperback dream. She even vlogs her reading process together with the reviews, so you can see her opinions throughout the entire books as she goes.


If you don't mind little swearing here and there (only if the book is bad), then she is the perfect booktuber for you.



Do you want someone with light energy and glee? Jessica provides you with the exact atmosphere along with good book content without spoiling the book or overlooking details. At the end of her videos, you feel calm and light-hearted.


A perfect example of a ray of sunshine who uplifts your emotions for books.



If you're a hard-core non-fiction fan or a person who prefers non-fiction, I can't recommend a more perfect channel than this. With her candid speech and bold reviews, Anchal matches you with your perfect non-fiction. She also reviews and recommends fiction but her non-fiction suggestions are goooood.


I'm not a fan of non-fiction but she made me give a chance for the genre.



As I mentioned before, there are a LOT of book enthusiasts and people who review books on youtube. Your likes and dislikes may vary because everyone is unique but some things may match. I hope the booktubers I mentioned above match your taste and make your reading journey easier and more fun.


If you love any booktubers and think I should have mentioned them, feel free to comment about them. I love to look at their channel and follow if I like them.


Until then,

Happy Reading!


Love,

Vera.










Recent Posts

See All

Wattpad

Books

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page