top of page
  • veraquentrelle

FIND ME

BY ANNE FRASIER

 

Dynamic, engaging and realistic.












 

The second novel in the Inland Empire series, Tell me revolves around Daniel and Reni who is still recovering from the events that took place in the past. When a body is found in the mountains and three young hikers vanish without a trace, Daniel and Reni must unite to solve the case. The only lead is the video of the crime scene that seems staged for social media thrills. Is it a hoax? Or something more terrifying than that?


To say I enjoyed this book would be an understatement. Unfortunately, I haven't read the first book in this series and hence I couldn't understand what was going on between Daniel and Reni at first. But this aspect also served as a tool to increase my curiosity and stay engaged throughout the story. There's also a slight chance for those who read the first book to find this one under their mark. In my view, this book stands out for its realistic characters, scenes and laid-back writing style. The lead characters have a dark past and are flawed yet they have a strong sense of morality and aren't hardened by the shadows of their past (which usually how books portray). Despite this fact, I found this a little bit slow for my taste and the finding the killer a little simple. Maybe, it is because I haven't read any realistic thrillers. Nonetheless, this is rectified by unexpected twists and adrenaline rushing scenes in the plot. If you are a fan of Dan Brown books or generally a crime/thriller fan, this book does it for you.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page